Requesting Public Records

University of Wisconsin System Legal Records Custodians

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. § 19.33(4), record keeping authorities must designate a records custodian who is to respond to requests for public records.  Members of the public may obtain information and access to or copies of UW System records by making a request of the Records Custodian.  The designated records custodians for UW System are:

 

Board of Regents:

Jane Radue

jradue@uwsa.edu

UW Colleges:

David Prucha

david.prucha@uwex.uwc.edu

UW-Extension:

David Prucha

david.prucha@uwex.uwc.edu

UW-Eau Claire:

Teresa O’Halloran

ohallote@uwec.edu

UW-Green Bay:

Daniel Spielman

spielmad@uwgb.edu

UW-La Crosse:

Michael Gasper

mgasper@uwlax.edu

UW-Madison:

Vince Sweeney

vsweeney@wisc.edu

UW-Milwaukee:

Amy Watson

awatson@uwm.edu

UW-Oshkosh:

Alexander Hummel

hummela@uwosh.edu

UW-Parkside:

John Jaraczewski

john.jaraczewski@uwp.edu

UW-Platteville:

Paul Erickson

ericksop@uwplatt.edu

UW-River Falls:

Elizabeth Frueh

elizabeth.frueh@uwrf.edu

UW-Stevens Point:

Kathryn Jore

kjore@uwsp.edu

UW-Stout:

Doug Mell

melld@uwstout.edu

UW-Superior:

Peggy Fecker

pfecker@uwsuper.edu

UW System Administration:

Jennifer Lattis

jlattis@uwsa.edu

UW-Whitewater:

Sara Kuhl

kuhls@uww.edu

 

University of Wisconsin System Administration: Public Records Notice

Wis. Stat. § 19.34(1) Public Records Notice

The University of Wisconsin System Administration (UWSA) is created and exists pursuant to Chapter 36 of the Wisconsin Statutes.  UWSA is governed by the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System and is directed by the UWSA President.  See Wis. Stat. § 36.09(2).  UWSA assists the Board and the President in establishing and implementing policies related to educational programs, financial, and physical-plant development of the University of Wisconsin System.

UWSA has designated a Custodian of Public Records in order to meet its obligations under Wisconsin public records laws.  Members of the public may obtain information and access to or copies of the UWSA’s public records by making a request of the Records Custodian during regular office hours of Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.:

Ms. Jennifer Sloan Lattis
Office of the General Counsel
University of Wisconsin System Administration
1808 Van Hise Hall
1220 Linden Dr.
Madison, WI 53706

UWSA may bill requesters $.25 for each copy made.  In addition, a location fee may be charged if the cost to locate the record(s) in question is $50.00 or more.  Requests which exceed a total cost of $5.00 may require prepayment.  All requests will be processed as soon as practicable and without delay.

Printer-friendly public records notice